ICC T20 World Cup 2024 : India vs Bangladesh Match Preview and Lineups

India and Bangladesh are set to face off in a highly anticipated Super Eight match of the T20 World Cup 2024. The game is scheduled for Saturday, June 22, at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in North Sound, Antigua, with the first ball set to be bowled at 8:00 PM IST.

Team India enters this match with strong momentum, having triumphed over Afghanistan by 47 runs in their first Super 8 encounter in Barbados. This victory earned India two points, placing them second on the points table and maintaining their undefeated record in this World Cup so far.

Meanwhile, Bangladesh had an impressive performance in the group stage, winning three out of their four matches to advance to the Super 8 stage. However, they faced a setback in their first Super 8 game, losing to Australia by 28 runs at the same venue where they will meet India.

As both teams prepare for this crucial match, India's consistent form and unbeaten streak will be tested against Bangladesh's resilience and determination to bounce back from their recent loss. This encounter promises to be a thrilling contest as both sides vie for a crucial victory in their quest for T20 World Cup glory.

The pitch at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium has been conducive to bowlers, particularly favoring fast bowlers, resulting in low-scoring games so far in the tournament. The conditions have allowed fast bowlers to excel, as evidenced by Pat Cummins winning the Player of the Match award in the last T20 World Cup 2024 game at this venue for his impressive performance, where he took three wickets. Given the pitch's characteristics, the average innings score is expected to be around 135 runs.

Bangladesh: Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das (wk), Najmul Hossain Shanto(c), Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj


Previous Post Next Post